Book Bliss: The Books For Less Warehouse Sale

Edge chose a very unique way of waking me up today, and that is by telling me that Books For Less is having a Warehouse Sale.  Normally, I’d shrug and go back to sleep, refusing to sacrifice my Saturday for something as ordinary as a book sale.  But when he told me that all books are being sold at Php 10 each…well, things turned out differently.

588135

So off we went to this unfamiliar patch of land called Pasig, just to find this elusive warehouse.  What greeted us when we arrived was a big and dark building housing a handful of shoppers and heaps upon heaps of books.

image_4

image_2

Unlike those sold in bookstores, which are arranged alphabetically and according to genre, the books in the Books For Less Warehouse Sale were strewn all over the place.  The sale had started a day earlier, so it’s possible that the good ones were already gone by the time we had arrived.  However, with a great deal of patience, I still managed to find some classics, New York Times Bestsellers, and even a couple of encyclopedias.  There are also lots of hardbounds and children’s books — each one available for Php 10 each like everything else.

image_1

In the end, Edge and I managed to hoard a total of 35 books.  The best part is that we only paid Php 350 for all of these, saving us more than Php 12,000 in the process.  Hands down, this is the biggest book bargain I’ve ever gotten.

image

Today’s haul!

Again, a huge THANK YOU to Books For Less for replenishing my book stock.  I’m so happy, I don’t even mind the pain in my shoulders for carrying all those books.

tip-hat

For bookworms and book collectors looking to get your reading fix, you may visit # 643 Mercedes Ave. Brgy. San Miguel, Pasig City.  The warehouse is located directly across La Consolacion College – Pasig.  The Warehouse Sale will go until August 31, but they are closed on Sundays and holidays (and we have two more holidays this month).  For more information, you may always visit their Facebook site.

The Books for Less Warehouse Sale will run until August 31, 2014.

The Books for Less Warehouse Sale will run until August 31, 2014.

3 thoughts on “Book Bliss: The Books For Less Warehouse Sale

    • Hi! Based on what I saw, most of the items are fiction (primarily romance and crime novels) and children’s books. There are a handful of non-fiction books, mostly autobiographies, marketing books and old encyclopedias. I don’t think I saw a lot of self-help books though.

Leave a Reply

